Diwali Special Train, Festival Trains

Special Trains for Diwali 2017 [Updated List]

Diwali Special Trains 2017 announced by Indian Railways. Want to know Special trains for Diwali 2017? Do you want the details on the Diwali 2017 Special trains? Do you want to know special trick on how to book Diwali Special Train? In this article, we have explained in detail about the special trains for Diwali Festival.

Diwali Special Trains 2017 [Updated List]

Usually in India for festival Season like OnamPongal, Deepavali etc…, there will be more number of people travelling in train. (i.e.) many people will book train tickets online and at reservation counters and travel in train. In order to avoid the rush among train passengers Indian Railways will be annoying many Special Trains. Similarly for this Diwali, as usual Indian railway has announced many special trains across India.

Diwali Special Trains Special Train NumberSpecial Train DateSpecial Train Route
Kochuveli to Hyderabad 07116 09th, 16th, 23rd& 30th October, 2017 Coimbatore, Kollam , Ernakulam , Salem , Erode, Katpadi , Tirupati, Renigunta, Gudur, Nellore, Secunderabad
Ernakulam to Yesvantpur 06548 04th, 11th, 18th, 25th October, 01st, 08th, 15th, 22nd, 29th November, 06th, 13th, 20th & 27th December, 2017 Aluva, Thrisur, Coimbatore , Salem ,Tirupattur, Bangarapet, Krishnarajapuram.
Kochuveli – Mangalore Jn 0605306th, 13th, 20th, 27th October, 03rd, 10th, 17th and 24th November 2017 Kollam, Kayankulam, Chengannur, Tiruvalla, Kottayam, Ernakulam Town, Aluva, Thrisur, Shoranur, Kozhikkode, Kannur and Kasargod.
0605408th, 15th, 22nd, 29th October, 05th ,12th, 19th and 26th November, 2017
Chennai Central – Santrangachi 02842 09th, 23rd, 30th October, 06th, 13th, 20th, 27th November, 2017Nellore, Vijayawada, Rajahmundry, Duvvada, Visakhapatnam, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak , Kharagpur
Coimbatore – Jabalpur 02197 02nd, 09th, 16th, 23rd & 30th October, 2017 Palakkad, Shoranur, Tirur, Kozhikkode, Vadakara, Thalassery, Kannur, Payyanur, Kanhangad, Kasaragod, Mangalore Jn., Mulki, Udupi, Mookambika Road Byndoor, Kumta, Karwar, Madgaon, Thivim, Kudal, Kankavali, Ratnagiri, Chiplun, Khed, Roha, Panvel, Igatpuri, Manmad, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Harda, Itarsi, Pipariya, Gadarwara ,Narsinghpur.

Diwali Festival is one of the famous festivals celebrated in India especially in North India and South India. In North India Diwali is referred as ‘Puja Festival’. So the Special trains for Diwali are termed as “Puja Special Trains”. Are you from North India like Punjab, New Delhi, Jammu, Haryana, Bihar and Uttar Pradesh etc…? If so you then check out Diwali Special trains North India”.  If you from South India like Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Coimbatore, Salem, Kerala etc… ? If so you then check out Diwali Special trains South India.

Indian railway will usually declare the Special trains for Diwali festival in the month of starting of September or October Month. This year Diwali is celebrated on October 18th. So this year we are excepting the special train will be declared as early as possible by Indian railways. We just need to wait for the special train declaration from the Indian Railways.

Also this year, People are excepting more number of Special trains for Diwali to avoid rush among themselves in train. People are employed at different regions travel in Diwali Festival Special trains and they want to celebrate Diwali festival in their native. So there will more rush in train. Last year on Diwali festival many people were could not able to book the special train ticket due to less frequency of special trains to their natives. So we are hoping that Indian railway will take all these to consideration before announcing Special trains for Diwali 2017

Important Note: To know the entire list of Diwali Special train, you can check out Complete Diwali Special Train List across India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *